ANNUAL MEETING – 17 May 2023 Nomination of Members to Committees and Working Groups

PLANNING APPLICATIONS COMMITTEE - 15 MEMBERS

<u>Liberal Democrats Group – 10</u>	Substitutes - 3
Cllr Cliff Betton	Cllr Lisa Finan-Cooke
Clir Mary Glauert	Cllr Rob Lee
Cllr Nirmal Kang	Cllr Ying Perrett
Cllr John Skipper	
Cllr Liz Noble	
Cllr David O'Mahoney	
Cllr Bob Raikes	
Cllr David Whitcroft	
Cllr Richard Wilson	
Vacancy	
Conservative Group – 2	Substitutes - 2
Cllr Shaun Garrett	Cllr Jonny Cope
Cllr Valerie White	Cllr Mark Gordon
Community Group - 2	Substitutes - 2
Cllr Pat Tedder	Cllr Emma- Jane McGrath
Cllr Victoria Wheeler	
<u>Labour Group - 1</u>	Substitutes - 1
Cllr Murray Rowlands	Cllr Jonathan Quin

LICENSING COMMITTEE - 13 MEMBERS

Note: In accordance with the Licensing Act 2003, Section 6(1) a licensing committee must consist of at least 10 but not more than 15 members of the authority. The Council's Procedure Rules also provide that there shall be no substitutions for the Licensing Committee when dealing with Licensing Act matters.

<u>Liberal Democrats Group – 9</u>
Cllr Louise Ashbery
Cllr Kel Finan-Cooke
Cllr Nirmal Kang
CIIr Rob Lee
Cllr Ying Perrett
CIIr Bob Raikes
Cllr John Skipper
Cllr Kevin Thompson
Vacancy
Conservative Group - 2
Cllr Mark Gordon
Cllr Valerie White
Community Group - 1
Cllr Pat Tedder
<u>Labour Group - 1</u>
Cllr Jonathan Quin

PERFORMANCE & FINANCE SCRUTINY COMMITTEE - 13 MEMBERS

<u>Liberal Democrats Group – 8</u>	Substitutes - 3
Cllr Louise Ashbery	Cllr David O'Mahoney
Clir Mary Glauert	Vacancy
Cllr Nirmal Kang	Vacancy
Cllr Rob Lee	
Cllr Liz Noble	
Cllr Ying Perrett	
Cllr Bob Raikes	
Cllr Richard Wilson	
Conservative Group – 2	Substitutes - 2
Cllr Shaun Garrett	Cllr Josh Thorne
Cllr Lewis Mears	Cllr Valerie White
Community Group - 2	Substitutes - 2
Clir Pat Tedder	Emma – Jane McGrath
Cllr Victoria Wheeler	
Labour Group - 1	Substitutes - 1
Clir Murray Rowlands	Cllr Jonathan Quin

EXTERNAL PARTNERSHIPS SELECT COMMITTEE - 13 MEMBERS

<u>Liberal Democrats Group – 9</u>	Substitutes - 3
Cllr Louise Ashbery	Cllr David O'Mahoney
Cllr Cliff Betton	CIIr Ying Perrett
Clir Mary Glauert	CIIr Bob Raikes
Cllr Julie Hoad	
Cllr Sarbie Kang	
Cllr Rob Lee	
Cllr Liz Noble	
Cllr Kevin Thompson	
Cllr Richard Wilson	
Conservative Group - 2	Substitutes - 2
Cllr Jonny Cope	Cllr Mark Gordon
Cllr Lewis Mears	Cllr Valerie White
Community Group - 1	Substitutes - 1
Cllr Emma-Jane McGrath	Cllr Pat Tedder
Labour Group - 1	Substitutes - 1
Cllr Jonathan Quin	CIIr Murray Rowlands

AUDIT & STANDARDS COMMITTEE - 7 MEMBERS

<u>Liberal Democrats Group – 4</u>	Substitutes - 2
Cllr Cliff Betton	Cllr Kevin Thompson
Clir Rob Lee	Vacancy
Cllr Leanne MacIntyre	
Cllr Bob Raikes	
Conservative Group - 2	Substitutes - 2
Cllr Jonny Cope	Cllr Shaun Garrett
Cllr Josh Thorne	Cllr Valerie White
Community Group - 1	Substitutes - 1
Cllr Pat Tedder	Cllr Victoria Wheeler

EMPLOYMENT COMMITTEE - 9 MEMBERS

<u>Liberal Democrats Group – 5</u>	Substitutes - 2
Cllr Lisa Finan-Cooke	Cllr Ying Perrett
Cllr Shaun Macdonald	Cllr Richard Wilson
Clir Leanne MacIntyre	
Cllr Morgan Rise	
Cllr David Whitcroft	
Conservative Group – 2	Substitutes - 2
Cllr Mark Gordon	Cllr Shaun Garrett
Cllr Josh Thorne	CIIr Lewis Mears
Community Group - 1	Substitutes - 1
Cllr Victoria Wheeler	Cllr Pat Tedder
Labour Group - 1	Substitutes - 1
Cllr Murray Rowlands	Cllr Jonathan Quin

GOVERNANCE WORKING GROUP - 7 MEMBERS

<u>Liberal Democrats Group – 4</u>	Substitutes - 2
Cllr Nirmal Kang	Cllr Liz Noble
Cllr Morgan Rise	Vacancy
Cllr David Whitcroft	
Cllr Richard Wilson	
Conservative Group - 1	Substitutes - 1
Cllr Shaun Garrett	Cllr Valerie White
Community Group - 1	Substitutes - 1
Cllr Victoria Wheeler	Clir Pat Tedder
Labour Group – 1	Substitutes - 1
Cllr Jonathan Quin	Clir Murray Rowlands

JOINT STAFF CONSULTATIVE GROUP - 8 MEMBERS (AND 8 MEMBERS OF STAFF)

<u>Liberal Democrats Group – 3</u>
Cllr Lisa Finan-Cooke
Cllr John Skipper
Cllr David Whitcroft
Conservative Group - 2
Cllr Mark Gordon
Cllr Valerie White
Community Group - 1
Cllr Pat Tedder